UCSB Smoke-Free Campus Steering Committee

UCSB Smoke-Free Campus Steering Committee

Michael Takahara, Chair, Health and Wellness Educator, Dean of Students Office
Sharon Conley, Professor, Education
Jon Cook, Associate Director, Facilities Management
Joe Harkins, Deputy Fire Marshal, Environmental Health and Safety
Dusty Hoesly, Graduate Students Association representative
Laury Oaks, Associate Professor, Feminist Studies
Jeanne Stanford, Director, Counseling and Psychological Services
Jay Stemmle, Academic Skills Specialist, Campus Learning Assistance Services (CLAS)
Ginnie Thomas, Health Advocate, Housing & Residential Services
Ariel Edmond, Undergraduate representative

Ex officio:
Lisa Daniels, Director, Academic Administration
Marc Fisher, Vice Chancellor, Administrative Services
Chuck Haines, Director, Capital Development
Pamela Lombardo, Acting Associate Vice Chancellor, Administrative Services

If you have questions related to the policy, please see the FAQs section of the website. Please note that the FAQs will be updated periodically.

If you have enforcement strategy suggestions, please send to the e-mail below and suggestions will be shared with the committee on a monthly basis. Please note that you will not receive a personalized response to your e-mail, however, an auto-response indicating your e-mail has been received will be sent to you.

E-mail: info@tobaccofree.ucsb.edu (use for enforcement strategy suggestions only)